It’s a life-changer

I got the “congratulations” email around 9:05 this morning. I’m going to Georgia to teach English? Really? I fought the urge to shout “WOO-HOO” because I know the challenges ahead of me are a little out of the ordinary. Ten minutes later I’m in my boss’s office, giving my resignation. I’ve got 3 weeks to sell my car, buy some appropriate clothes and teaching supplies. I need a new laptop, but maybe the 3 year old brick will suffice. I sent out a few emails–to parents–to my sister and brother-in-law. Then waited for the dust to settle. It’s one of those moments in life when it’s clearly a life-changer. Write it down…today I took a different path.

Leave a Reply

